Lollapalooza Will Be Worth It…(a pep talk for On The Fencers)

Ok I have to admit when I saw that Lady Gaga was Headlining this normally fantastic music festival I was caught off guard.  I figured hey they must be taking the weekend into a different direction this year…they want to make some money off a different crowd this year…probably not my year for Chicago.  Well, I figured wrong!!!

Lollapalooza will not be disappointing any past fans or new crowds this year.  In fact, I think this lineup is on par with what should be expected out of a world class eclectic music fest.  I actually think Gaga could be entertaining after I see some of the bands on my list of BANDS TO SEE ASAP!  Plus, although its cool to see a laundry list of sick bands, rarely do you manage to find the time for more than 3 or 4 shows in a day.

Despite my yearly above average attendance to live shows…there are bands that I could sing along with song for song and yet STILL have NOT had the chance to see live until now…if I go…maybe.

This is NOT easy to admit, check em out:

Green Day

Blues Travler

The Strokes

Arcade Fire

Empire Of The Sun

Mumford And Sons

Not to mention the bands that I have seen and would totally pay full price to see again…

Phoenix

Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros

MGMT

Hot Chip

Metric

Hocky

Matt And Kim

Devo(why not)

~JJ~


About this entry