Evening of Independence Highlights

EVE-IND-BANNER-09

Koffeehouse has done it again!  For their 3rd annual event at the Ford Amphitheater they had a solid lineup of independent artists.  It was a sold out crowd happy to be supporting Donate Life while hearing band after band doing what they love.

Obviously Rocco Deluca did nothing but impress with his enormous sound.  With only his Dobro Guitar and a drummer he filled the amphitheater with his inspiring music.  Unfortunately for Bebackstage he prefers to walk straight onstage from his bus completely avoiding the green room.  I didn’t get a chance to interview him but it was damn good to hear him!

Another band that I’ve been following for a while now is Lady Danville.  I absolutely love their vocal harmonies and simple melodies so it was cool to see them in this venue.  This is totally the band I would be in if I was just a little bit more talented.  Meeting them backstage was great because they were chill enough to welcome me in on their private warmup session, as seen in the footage HERE.  I can’t wait to hear more from this trio out of UCLA.

Not only did I get interviews with Alex Band and Lelia Broussard but I also had a chat with Quinn Broussard while hangin in the green room.  Fun Facts: Alex’s REAL last name is BAND, crazy right!?  Lelia Brousard randomly had her youtube vid selected for the Homepage spot on Yahooooo, helping it reach a million hits!! And Quinn is a gay rights activist at age 10, you go boy!!! Never a dull moment backstage!

~JJ~


About this entry